• July 16, 2024

Bangladesh Premier League 2024 Schedule Announced, Dates Clash With 5 Leagues

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the schedule of the next edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). The tournament will be played from 19th January to 1st March during which 5 other leagues will be played. 

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will be played across three venues in Dhaka, Chattogram, and Sylhet. The playoffs of the tournament will begin from 25th February with the final set to take place on 1st March. 

This might hamper the Bangladesh Premier League because the majority of the players will be taking part in some other leagues. ILT20, SA20, Super Smash, BBL, and the PSL will be clashing with the schedule of the BPL 2024. 

The ILT20 in the UAE will be played from January 19 to February 17. The SA20 league in South Africa is scheduled to be played from January 10 to February 10. The BBL in Australia is currently taking place and will conclude on January 24. The Super Smash in New Zealand will be played from December 19 to January 28. At last, PSL in Pakistan will be played from mid-February to mid-March.

BPL over the years has been heavily reliant on Pakistan players. But with PSL taking place at that, it will be a big concern for the BCB. The players from other nations also are in very high demand and things look bleak for the governing body to stage the tournament with star-studded 11s. 

The full schedule of the Bangladesh Premier League 2024

BPL 2024 will see two matches being played on each day. The first phase of the tournament will take place in Dhaka. On the first day, Comilla Victorians will be taking on Duronto Dhaka in the afternoon game whereas Sylhet Strikers will face Chittagong Challengers in the night match. The day games will begin at 1:30 PM whereas night matches are fixed to start at 6:30 PM. 

Here’s the full schedule of the Bangladesh Premier League:

BPL {PC: Twitter}


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *